Current Roommate

Linlee
Active 7 days ago

Room in Bedford-Stuyvesant, 3 bedroom

    Room
    3 Beds
    1.0 Bath
    Available
    49 Views
$875 / Month

Requirements

  • Outgoing tenant fee: $0

About

Bedroom in a 3 bed/1 Bath apartment.

Seeking female identifying roommate in her 20's / 30's to live with me and my roommate Lilly (she holds the lease) starting April 1st, for a minimum of three months sublet. Room won't be furnished but the rest of the apt is. We're 420 friendly, into intersectional feminism, cleaning up after ourselves and not into Trump/racists/messy people/jerks.

You like being friendly with your roommates, keeping things neat, sharing household duties and have a generally liberal philosophy. You don't work from home but you do work full time and you do have a social life outside of the apartment! Lilly and I work a lot and have varied schedules so there usually isn't crossover with our shower schedules etc. Home is generally a place to unwind and relax but we're also ok with company or friends - we just talk to each other about it first if it's more than one person. No couples please, but your partner can definitely hang out and crash sometimes, if you have one.

We're omnivores who enjoy a drink or two after work and hosting occasional parties.

Building has a shared rooftop, shared backyard with firepit and shared laundry in the basement. Key and keypad entry. If you have a car, parking is doable but we're within walking distance to coffee shops, bars, groceries etc and right off of the Gates J stop on the Bushwick/BedStuy border. We're on the third floor in a walk-up. Living room has a fire escape for perfect summer nights.

We'll need to see proof of income and employment and require a one month security deposit. Utilities (heat/wifi/electric/AC/tons of streaming services etc) are $100/month as long as you don't crank the thermostat when we're not looking. 🙂


Joinery saves you $1,575 by connecting you to an outgoing tenant instead of a broker.

Joinery

Total fees: $0


Tenant fee
$0
Joinery fee
$0

Traditional Brokerage

Total fees: $1,575


Broker fee
$1,575