Tenant

Colton
Active 2 days ago

Room in Williamsburg, 3 bedroom

    Room
    3 Beds
    1.0 Bath
    Jul 1
    30 Views
$1,150 / Month

Requirements

  • Outgoing tenant fee: $0

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Verizon fios
  • Outdoor space

About

Gay 26 year old man (me) and bi 25 year old woman (Sabrina) looking for for third person to rent a private room in a beautiful sunny Williamsburg apartment. I am a stage manager who also does the waiter/bartender thing. Sabrina is a creative arts therapist who specializes in theatre. Sabrina works a typical 9-5 and I usually work nights. She’s a vegan. I’m a carnivore. And we’d love to find a third goofball to join our new apartment!

We are steps away from the L and G train, so your commute will be a breeze. We’re steps away from Union Pool, Metropolitan, Kellogg’s Diner, the original Barcade, Sugarberg. So close to McCarren Park, 10 minutes to walk to the east river. 15 minutes to walk to the Williamsburg Bridge. It’s a really ideal location. We will be starting the lease in July 1, and we’d love to have you start it with us!

The bedroom is approximately 8’x12’ with a cut corner of 3’x3’, and a large closet with a full length mirror. The apartment has a full kitchen with lots of cabinets, a dishwasher(!!), an open floor plan where we’re going to put a communal couch and TV, a HUGE bathroom, and a shared back yard. The neighborhood has lots of free parking all over, including a ton of parking under the BQE.

Also we have a 10 month old dog named Cosmo. He’s THE CUTEST medium-sized black lab mix. He’s house trained, but he is a puppy and gets excited to meet new people. But he calms down quickly. We are working with him to get him people-trained, but just wanted to give you a warning that’s he’s still learning. :)


Joinery saves you $2,070 by connecting you to an outgoing tenant instead of a broker.

Joinery

Total fees: $0


Tenant fee
$0
Joinery fee
$0

Traditional Brokerage

Total fees: $2,070


Broker fee
$2,070