Current Roommate

Stéphen
Active about 1 month ago

Room in Bushwick, 2 bedroom

    Room
    2 Beds
    1.0 Bath
    Available
    98 Views
$1,600 / Month

Requirements

  • Outgoing tenant fee: $0

About

Move-in Date: April 1 - May 1st, 2019
Length: Minimum 3 months then month-to-month
Price: $1600 + utilities (electric, gas, internet, security)
Deposit: $2500
No pets.

Hello ~

I'm living in a new large (1500 sq ft. / 140 sqm duplex - 2 story) condo, 1 block from J train on Bushwick / Bed-stuy border. The home has a big yard for entertainment and chilling. There's garden views all around. I have my own floor, half bathroom and entrance. A Yoga/meditation loft. The entire home has original art I've collected, cool furnishing, plants, and sound systems. There's a brand new in-unit Bosch washer/dryer and communal rooftop.

Distances:

• 60 second walk to J-train (Kosciusko)
• 60 second walk to Market that has almost everything open till Midnight
• 60 second walk to Van Buren Cafe to eat, work and drank
• 10 min to Williamsburg via J
• 20 min to Lower East Side via J
• 25 min to Soho door-to-door via J
• 30 min to Union Square via J & QRW

Your room:

It's the master bedroom with a large window (top-down-bottom-up shades being installed) looking out into a yard plus large walk-in closet with a dresser and rack. More shelving can be installed if you need it. A full-size Keetsa pillow top bed. Underneath the bed frame has plenty of room for storage. There are two drawers, one with 100% modal sheets. The other has a set of towels. There is also night stand and antique redwood trunk. A desk, TV or anything else you need, I can add.

Meditation/Yoga Loft: Free for you to use for your own practice or hosting sessions or gatherings.

Yard: Large dining table to host large dinner parties. I'm installing lighting, loungers and bamboo along the fences too. The yard gets lots of sun too, so potential for gardening.

Me: I'm a 34 year old male that's grew up in the US and Berlin, Germany. I've worked in art, music, restaurants and tech. I'm an artist and entrepreneur, currently working in the wellness space. Yoga and meditation are a big part of my life. I love cooking and host gatherings too.

You: Keeps the space tidy and clean. Respectful and lives a healthy lifestyle. Great communication skills.

Please feel free to share with me any of the following:
• Expected move-in date
• Daily routine
• Social links
• Pet peeves
• Questions
• Favorite tunes of the moment

Warmth,
Stephen


Joinery saves you $2,880 by connecting you to an outgoing tenant instead of a broker.

Joinery

Total fees: $0


Tenant fee
$0
Joinery fee
$0

Traditional Brokerage

Total fees: $2,880


Broker fee
$2,880